Zen Robotic are an electronic band consisting of Thom O’Leary (Lead Vocals, Keyboard), Sienna Armstrong (Bass Guitar, Synth Bass, Backing Vocals) and Mark Eaves (Drums) based in Melbourne, Australia.

Lyrics are a key feature of Zen Robotic’s music, they are often thought provoking and  emotionally engaging. Other key characteristics of the Zen Robotic sound are heavy driving synths and electronic drums.

During 2016 the group played several shows in Melbourne, Australia and released their debut album on Friday the 17th of February 2017 at Mr Boogie Man Bar in the Melbourne suburb of Abbotsford.

The band’s first album, which is self titled, features 12 tracks. ‘Chimera’, a song about identity and gender non-conformity is the opening track. The album then goes on to be split between songs with darker lyrical themes and songs with lighter, uplifting or positive themes. ‘Chaotic Intervention’, ‘A Flawed Human Being’ and ‘The Scars’ are some examples of the dark side of Zen Robotic, whilst ‘Looking At The Waves (But Missing The Sea)’, ‘Sunlight’ and ‘You Cannot Fight The Feeling’ are songs that embody the group’s lighter side.